Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very delicious! Major hit! No changes to the recipe for me. Definitely great as a meatloaf sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is a really excellent recipe. I make the meatloaf exactly how is says in the recipe, adding the exact measurement the recipe says too. It always turns out great. I recommend making this for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So good! Best meatloaf ever. I could eat this weekly. Didn't have Italian seasoning, but i used Italian breadcrumbs. Didn't have the exact shredded cheese it called for, so i used Colby or something... doesn't matter, it would be delicious with any! And I used stewed tomatoes. Think I added mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delicious! Different, in a good way. Lots of flavor. My boyfriend happily ate the leftovers at work for a week. I did not even add any sauce on top, didn't think it needed it. Served with roast baby potatoes and steamed green beans. 2 things: I realized too late that I did not have eggs, so I added 1/2c oats with water to moisten and I think that made it even better! I also subbed pasta sauce for the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipie! My mother, who announced that she does NOT eat meatloaf actually had second helpings! I used diced Italian tomatoes and left some of the spices. I formed it into a loaf and covered it with tinfoil for the first half hour to get the shape and cooked it in a deep dish and cooked my veggies next to it in the yummy juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very flavorful meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I increased the hamburger to 2 lbs and the bread crumbs and mozzarella to 1 cup and 2 cups respectively. The I made two small loaves and froze one for later. Easy and a nice twist on a traditional favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very Good! Awesome flavor and super moist! Will definitely make again for the meatloaf lover (husband).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is by far the best meatloaf recipe EVER!!! Because I don't eat gluten, I used GF BreadCrummbs and added more spice since these are not flavored. I iced the meatloaf in Heinz Chili Sauce and used Fire-Roasted Diced Tomatoes in the recipe. I did add extra and placed them around the meatloaf...this recipe will always be a "hit".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States