Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Was very good, definitely a keeper.Although next time l will add onion and Red bell pepper. Definitely will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Absolutely the best meatloaf recipe. I don't care for meatloaf but changed my mind after this recipe. We had leftovers so gave the rest to our neighbors. Their kids normally don't eat meat but ate all of it and asked for more. The only change I made based on other reviews was replaced the ketchup for pasta sauce. Will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Playa Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious! I used Italian Seasoned bread crumbs. Added thyme and used diced tomatoes with basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Oh my gosh so good. I used 1.27 pounds of ground chuck. Really really drained the diced tomatoes and reduced basil and oregano to 1/2 tsp. Only put 1 cup of mozzarella in the meat loaf and topped it with the other 1/2 cup for the last 10 minutes. Instead of ketchup, I used pizza sauce. THIS IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Klingemann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was so good ,that it will make you slap the taste out of someone else's mouth l.o.l I will be making this meat loaf everytime I simply loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very delicious! Major hit! No changes to the recipe for me. Definitely great as a meatloaf sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is a really excellent recipe. I make the meatloaf exactly how is says in the recipe, adding the exact measurement the recipe says too. It always turns out great. I recommend making this for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So good! Best meatloaf ever. I could eat this weekly. Didn't have Italian seasoning, but i used Italian breadcrumbs. Didn't have the exact shredded cheese it called for, so i used Colby or something... doesn't matter, it would be delicious with any! And I used stewed tomatoes. Think I added mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delicious! Different, in a good way. Lots of flavor. My boyfriend happily ate the leftovers at work for a week. I did not even add any sauce on top, didn't think it needed it. Served with roast baby potatoes and steamed green beans. 2 things: I realized too late that I did not have eggs, so I added 1/2c oats with water to moisten and I think that made it even better! I also subbed pasta sauce for the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipie! My mother, who announced that she does NOT eat meatloaf actually had second helpings! I used diced Italian tomatoes and left some of the spices. I formed it into a loaf and covered it with tinfoil for the first half hour to get the shape and cooked it in a deep dish and cooked my veggies next to it in the yummy juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States