Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipie! My mother, who announced that she does NOT eat meatloaf actually had second helpings! I used diced Italian tomatoes and left some of the spices. I formed it into a loaf and covered it with tinfoil for the first half hour to get the shape and cooked it in a deep dish and cooked my veggies next to it in the yummy juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very flavorful meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I increased the hamburger to 2 lbs and the bread crumbs and mozzarella to 1 cup and 2 cups respectively. The I made two small loaves and froze one for later. Easy and a nice twist on a traditional favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very Good! Awesome flavor and super moist! Will definitely make again for the meatloaf lover (husband).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is by far the best meatloaf recipe EVER!!! Because I don't eat gluten, I used GF BreadCrummbs and added more spice since these are not flavored. I iced the meatloaf in Heinz Chili Sauce and used Fire-Roasted Diced Tomatoes in the recipe. I did add extra and placed them around the meatloaf...this recipe will always be a "hit".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this today with my own twist--I used 1 lb pork sausage and 3/4 lb ground beef and instead of the seasonings I used Italian breadcrumbs. I replaced the tomatoes with 1/2 cup spaghetti sauce and I used sharp cheddar cheese since that was all I had. My 12 yo loves it as well as me and my husband. This is my new go-to meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I've made this many times for my family, and they absolutely love it! It's so moist and full of flavor. Instead of ketchup, I use tomato sauce since it's healthier. I also used whole wheat bread crumbs. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This has a really good taste. I didn't have Oregano but used diced tomatoes that had basil and oregano in it already. Used 85% ground beef. I highly recommend use a leaner meat. It was a little fatty. But, would recommend......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I double the recipe and bake in a 9x13. My pickiest eater likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Being diabetic I stay away from the brown sugar. Recipe didn't say what to do with the mozzarella so I just sprinkled it on top and only needed 1/3 the amount. Used Italian meat loaf meats from my Italian store which is a mix of 1/3 each; ground beef, veal & pork. Then I used fresh peeled tomatoes & added fresh garlic, onions, green peppers & fresh basil to the other ingredients. Easy to make but needed a 9x6 loaf pan (which I have). Invited mom over...just fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States