Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Oh my gosh so good. I used 1.27 pounds of ground chuck. Really really drained the diced tomatoes and reduced basil and oregano to 1/2 tsp. Only put 1 cup of mozzarella in the meat loaf and topped it with the other 1/2 cup for the last 10 minutes. Instead of ketchup, I used pizza sauce. THIS IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Klingemann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was so good ,that it will make you slap the taste out of someone else's mouth l.o.l I will be making this meat loaf everytime I simply loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very delicious! Major hit! No changes to the recipe for me. Definitely great as a meatloaf sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is a really excellent recipe. I make the meatloaf exactly how is says in the recipe, adding the exact measurement the recipe says too. It always turns out great. I recommend making this for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So good! Best meatloaf ever. I could eat this weekly. Didn't have Italian seasoning, but i used Italian breadcrumbs. Didn't have the exact shredded cheese it called for, so i used Colby or something... doesn't matter, it would be delicious with any! And I used stewed tomatoes. Think I added mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delicious! Different, in a good way. Lots of flavor. My boyfriend happily ate the leftovers at work for a week. I did not even add any sauce on top, didn't think it needed it. Served with roast baby potatoes and steamed green beans. 2 things: I realized too late that I did not have eggs, so I added 1/2c oats with water to moisten and I think that made it even better! I also subbed pasta sauce for the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipie! My mother, who announced that she does NOT eat meatloaf actually had second helpings! I used diced Italian tomatoes and left some of the spices. I formed it into a loaf and covered it with tinfoil for the first half hour to get the shape and cooked it in a deep dish and cooked my veggies next to it in the yummy juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very flavorful meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I increased the hamburger to 2 lbs and the bread crumbs and mozzarella to 1 cup and 2 cups respectively. The I made two small loaves and froze one for later. Easy and a nice twist on a traditional favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very Good! Awesome flavor and super moist! Will definitely make again for the meatloaf lover (husband).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States