Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Very simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Delicious and cooks to perfection. I halved the recipe and used a chunky tomato salsa as I had no tomatoes available. In spite of the Mexican influence this dish has a decided Italian flavor. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Delicious! I halved the recipe for two fillets and it came out perfectly. I did not try adding the cheese but it was great without it. Next time I might add a little more diced tomato. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I was looking for an easy flounder recipe and I came across this...more than I bargained for! It was very simple and it was absolutely delicious. I received raves from my husband, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
My husband and I are new seafood eaters and tried this recipe a little nervously. It was delicious. The fish was flavorful and flaky. This recipe is a keeper for our family. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Excellent flavor,used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I love this recipe!! I add oregano to the spice mix for an added flavor. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I thought this was an easy and tasty recipe. I used tilapia instead of the flounder. I also used diced grape tomatoes and fresh garlic.It doesn't have a sauce so I may add more butter the next time. I cooked it for 25 minutes which was plenty of time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! I used Sliced tomatoes and layed them out nicely on top of the fish. Also I used fresh basil. It was So Aromatic and very light. I will make this again and again. Finally I found a recipe for fish that even I can eat and enjoy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
My family enjoyed this recipe, but I did make a couple of modifications to the recipe. I omitted the butter. I substituted dried Italian Seasonings instead of dry basil, and in place of fresh tomato I used a 14.5 oz can of basil, garlic & oregano flavored diced tomatoes drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States