Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
To simplify prep, I used a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes with garlic, onion and basil (no sodium added) and added some additional fresh garlic. I also used 3T of fresh squeezed lemon juice. It is definitely an easy to make healthy meal for during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Was pretty good but needs a little extra flavor. Going to try it again with adding fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very easy but not a great amount of flavor. I substituted to 2 tbs butter, 2 garlic cloves and seasoned with 1 tsp pepper and still felt like it could use a little more of something. Will try it again and season the fish first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was simple delicious! I didn't change a thing, except paring it down for just a single serving, but it was perfect. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Easy, low fat, delicious. Have made it several times and will continue to add it to our weekly fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Port Monmouth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I would give this a higher review, but I think according to the recipe, you are bound to over-cook your flounder. It probably only needs to be in the oven for about 20 mins, tops. The topping was great - I also used fresh basil, tomatoes and garlic, and topped with some fresh grated parmesan, but the fish itself was dry from being over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
i didn't follow the recipe exactly. I was worried about the fish being watery from the tomatoes based on what other reviewers were saying, so I cooked the tomatoes separately and made it a side dish. I used orange roughy, added much more garlic powder and fried the fish in a frying pan instead of baking it. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe and I used italian seasoning and add some chili beans and salsa. I added onion powder, used Mrs. Dash and sprinkled on some cinnamon. It came out DELIUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Too much juice from fresh chopped tomatoes plus the excessively long cook time made for mushy cardboardy tasting fish. And yes, the fish was fresh today. I just don't like cooked fish, prefer to eat it raw (salmon or tuna) or briefly pan fried. Sorry everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whataFRUIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
easy to make, but horrible to eat. It was like trying to eat wet paper, no tast and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States