Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
To simplify prep, I used a 15 oz can of diced tomatoes with garlic, onion and basil (no sodium added) and added some additional fresh garlic. I also used 3T of fresh squeezed lemon juice. It is definitely an easy to make healthy meal for during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Was pretty good but needs a little extra flavor. Going to try it again with adding fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Very easy but not a great amount of flavor. I substituted to 2 tbs butter, 2 garlic cloves and seasoned with 1 tsp pepper and still felt like it could use a little more of something. Will try it again and season the fish first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was simple delicious! I didn't change a thing, except paring it down for just a single serving, but it was perfect. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Easy, low fat, delicious. Have made it several times and will continue to add it to our weekly fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Port Monmouth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I would give this a higher review, but I think according to the recipe, you are bound to over-cook your flounder. It probably only needs to be in the oven for about 20 mins, tops. The topping was great - I also used fresh basil, tomatoes and garlic, and topped with some fresh grated parmesan, but the fish itself was dry from being over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlburns1222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
i didn't follow the recipe exactly. I was worried about the fish being watery from the tomatoes based on what other reviewers were saying, so I cooked the tomatoes separately and made it a side dish. I used orange roughy, added much more garlic powder and fried the fish in a frying pan instead of baking it. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe and I used italian seasoning and add some chili beans and salsa. I added onion powder, used Mrs. Dash and sprinkled on some cinnamon. It came out DELIUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Too much juice from fresh chopped tomatoes plus the excessively long cook time made for mushy cardboardy tasting fish. And yes, the fish was fresh today. I just don't like cooked fish, prefer to eat it raw (salmon or tuna) or briefly pan fried. Sorry everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whataFRUIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
easy to make, but horrible to eat. It was like trying to eat wet paper, no tast and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Albertville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States