Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Just made this and it was quite possibly the best tilapia we have eaten. This will most certainly find itself in our dinner rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This flounder recipe was another to-die for one. I didn't have any tomatoes or basil, but I took another reviewer's suggestion and mixed Italian Style breadcrumb mix with Smart Balance butter, and fresh minced garlic. I had seasoned the fillets with salt and pepper and grated fresh ginger for a little kick to it, then spread the breadcrumb mixture on top of the fillets, and added dried parsley and thyme. I baked it at 350 for 25 minutes, then broiled it for 5 minutes for a crispier topping (I stood there to watch it because I never leave the broiler unattended). When I took the fish out, I had seasoned it with lemon juice, fresh cilantro, had served with salad, garlic/lemon juice-sauteed steamed asparagus (another delicious recipe that was posted on this site) and with my husband's homemade garlic bread. It was delicious. Thank you for posting and for the recommendations! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My family raved over this recipe. I used two thin pats of butter on each filet. I added the Fire Roasted w/Garlic diced tomatoes, first I drained the can then spooned then on the founder. I added Mrs. Dash's Basil and Garlic spice generously and then added some more garlic powder. I then sprinkled on seasoned Panko bread crumbs and baked for 15 min. Finished by putting some mozzarella and American cheese on for the last 5 min. I served it with Spanish rice, broccoli and a salad. Amazing!!! My husband was blown away!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. My 1/2 inch thick Flounder filet ended up as a mush. 30 minutes in the oven most likely should be 10 minutes. I did add some slices of American cheese but I don't see how that could have caused the fish to be so over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Simple, healthy, and delicious. I added a dash of white wine and capers to mine, and I cooked it uncovered for 15 minutes. Also traded out the butter for a spritz of olive oil from my Misto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was a very tasty recipe. My only tweak was adding some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
a little light on flavor, but pretty good for such a fresh and healthy dinner. will make again and probably top with some fresh basil after cooking for additional flavor, and maybe use a fresh lemon. the flounder fillets i used were on the thin side, so it only needed to bake for 15 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made this just as recipe called for, except instead of fresh tomatoes I used a sweet tomato jam I bought at the farmers market. So yummy, hubby loved it and I enjoyed it too, even though I am not a fish fan. Try to eat it once in awhile for the health benifits. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was delicious! Very healthy and so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is great, I change it a little bit each time I make it. Sometimes I use canned diced tomatoes, sometimes a fresh tomato. I've used fresh basil, and sometimes dried. I also use Italian style bread crumbs sprinkled all over the top to give it a little more substance. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States