Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Delicious and cooks to perfection. I halved the recipe and used a chunky tomato salsa as I had no tomatoes available. In spite of the Mexican influence this dish has a decided Italian flavor. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Delicious! I halved the recipe for two fillets and it came out perfectly. I did not try adding the cheese but it was great without it. Next time I might add a little more diced tomato. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I was looking for an easy flounder recipe and I came across this...more than I bargained for! It was very simple and it was absolutely delicious. I received raves from my husband, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Very simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
My family enjoyed this recipe, but I did make a couple of modifications to the recipe. I omitted the butter. I substituted dried Italian Seasonings instead of dry basil, and in place of fresh tomato I used a 14.5 oz can of basil, garlic & oregano flavored diced tomatoes drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
My husband and I are new seafood eaters and tried this recipe a little nervously. It was delicious. The fish was flavorful and flaky. This recipe is a keeper for our family. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
Excellent flavor,used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I love this recipe!! I add oregano to the spice mix for an added flavor. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I thought this was an easy and tasty recipe. I used tilapia instead of the flounder. I also used diced grape tomatoes and fresh garlic.It doesn't have a sauce so I may add more butter the next time. I cooked it for 25 minutes which was plenty of time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! I used Sliced tomatoes and layed them out nicely on top of the fish. Also I used fresh basil. It was So Aromatic and very light. I will make this again and again. Finally I found a recipe for fish that even I can eat and enjoy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States