Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Overall taste was good but it was very very mushy. We couldn't get past the consistancy to even eat it. Maybe the flounder was not fresh, maybe too much liquid in the reccipe - I'm not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
did not like this at all...but might be good with pollack instead..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This recipe came out mushy, mushy, mushy!!!! The only thing I did different from the recipe was to use diced tomatoes (drained) from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This was amazing! Everyone, even my mom who doesn't like fish, loved this recipe! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Verry good! I only had canned mexican tomatoes with lime juice & cilantro. it was spicy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HLR85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made this with perch and added some parmesian on top. It turned out great. Nice and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maslow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was okay. My hubby gave me a thumbs-down, however because he said it didn't take the strong fishy taste away. I added more lemon juice and he said it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I really liked this dish! I used a little more butter, and melted it with minced garlic in the microwave, then poured over fish. Used Italian seasoning, and about 1 1/2 cups of fresh tomatoes. I sprinkled top with parmesan cheese. I found that it had a little too much liquid in pan (don't know how to correct that), but the taste was great, and fish was very moist and flavorful. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
We loved this, Susan. Instead of plain basil, I used an Italian dried herb mix as this was all I had on hand. I used extra tomato as others have suggested and also topped the fish with 2 tbsp of grated parmesan. The fish was so moist this way. I used a cheap fish from the supermarket and was amazed that the dish still tasted superb. This goes well with baked potatoes and the sauteed garlic asparagus recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This is delicious! My husband said so several times during dinner. This recipe made my boring flounder fillets into something really special. The only tweeking I did was using more butter (1 T.), canned diced tomatoes (so I'm guessing it will be even better when made with fresh!), and alittle less basil. Also, I broiled the fish for 12-15 mins. & it turned out great. Will definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States