Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was great!! I made two adjustments based off of what I had on hand, I used 2 cloves fresh garlic diced, and a added a can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomato. I really liked this! My husband and son thought it was ok, but I really enjoyed the flavor the seasonings gave to the tomatoes and the fish. I will definitely make this again! We served it with steamed green beans and linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
My whole family loved this! Even my 8 year old (who never has seconds) asked for seconds and thirds! I will definitely fix this frequently. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Great recipe and very easy. I did cook all ingredients but the fish in the saucepan and I do add a splash of white wine before pouring over the fish and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Thanks for the nice recipe! Very simple. I think it is missing something from making it truly spectacular, but I don't know what that may be...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
We prepared the fish according to recipe, but then put it on aluminum foil and put it on the grill. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
i am new to cooking fish and wanted a quick easy recipe.. found it! i read some other reviews and decided to tweak it the first time. Had some sole fillets, so i used those. I also used olive oil instead of butter. Then in the oil mixed the diced tomatoes with fresh crushed garlic, crushed chili peppers, dill, basil, oregano, salt & pep. I wanted to use bread crumbs but didn't have any on hand, so i chopped 4 almonds very fine and mixed that in too! Broiled until flaky! Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Simple, quick and inexpensive. I found that 30 minutes was WAY too long for baking, but my filets were pretty thin. I didn't have tomatoes on hand, so I used homemade salsa instead and sprinkled some part-skim mozzarella cheese on top, it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was not good at all! The fish came out very mushy as others have said. It may be because I used frozen flounder. It was very watery and tasteless. It ruined our entire meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is one of my favorite discoveries on AllRecipes.com. It's both simple to make and flavorful. I usually substitute turbo for flounder and it always comes out great, although I do cut down the cooking time from 30 minutes to about 20-25, as some of the other reviewers have suggested. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
What a simple, yet delicious meal. Definitely a hit that I'll plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Santamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kew Gardens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States