Italian Style Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ilovecookingsomuch
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I love the flavor the fresh tomatoes add, it's great and fresh. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was delicious! Covering the fish really helped for the flavors of the toppings to seep into the fish. I used fresh garlic and fresh basil. I also didn't find that the fish needed to cook for 30 minutes. My fillets were very thin, so it was more like 10-15 minutes. Make sure to not over cook! Chewy fish is bad fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This dish was super mushy. I used frozen flounder filets. Tried to soak out excess water with paper towels first but didn"t help. It would be good with a firmer fish maybe Mahi mahi. Maybe leave it uncovered when baking to soak up some of the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was great. I usually make it like this but never used garlic powder or added tomato to it. It had a wonderful flavor and I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
tried this one last night. Followed exactly except I used Rotel instead of regular tomatoes, since I needed to use it up. I didn't think the combination of seasonings did much for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Followed the recipe as written and ended up with a soggy fish that fell apart. My guess is that the fish was just frozen too long, so next time I will use fresh fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renée Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I had never cooked flounder before. This reciepe was easy, and tasted pretty good also. I did change the lemon juice to vinager (i am allergic to lemons). The family and the cats loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
My family and I absolutely love this recipe! I make it every other week and we never get sick of it (including a toddler!!!). It is quick, easy, and delicious. I mix the softened butter, with cut up tomatoes, and spices in a bowl first, and then pour it on the fish. I sprinkle a bit of breadcrumbs on top before popping it in the oven. I usually serve it with brown rice and a veggie of some sort (sauteed zucchini/squash, broccoli, green beans). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was a flop for us. I am surprised, because it is made of ingredients that we generally really like. The fish came out mushy (maybe because we live in CO & it was frozen vs. fresh?), and the lemon didn't seem to pair well w/ the other flavors...probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I really liked this recipe. I changed the directions slightly by spicing the fish in the baking dish with White, Red and Black peppers, salt, and the basil and then tossing red and yellow peppers in garlic, basil, fresh cracked black pepper, salt and olive oil. I then covered the fish and convection baked it for 25 minutes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States