Italian-Style Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I made this recipe as written (though multiplied by 1.5) and took to a family gathering of 25 people. They were snatched up faster than any of the standard favorites I brought as well! Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe! Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great recipe, good flavor! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Great recipe. Gave this traditional dish just the right amount of "something different" without going over board! Took them to a pot-luck and they flew off the plate fastere than anything else. I was lucky to sample one myself! Thanks! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaala Cooney Leggette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Good but a lot of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These turned out really well, I made them to take to a Christmas lunch and got rave reviews on them! The only thing different I did was to use green onion in place of the chives and I didn't have any mayo so used fat free miracle whip, also the sour cream I used was fat free so that helped out also. I will make them again and one woman who is known to not ever do any cooking actually asked me for the recpie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
These deviled eggs have gotten me more compliments than any other appetizer I have made! I do use bacon instead of the prosciutto and green onions instead of the chives but they are still wonderful. Be prepared to be asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were ok, but not our favorite. I don't know what it was...maybe too many different things/flavors going on or something. Thanks anyway for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
A neighbor brought these to a gathering and they were a terrific hit. Everyone absolutely loved them - even our typical picky eaters. She didn't have any difficulty making them. I'm grabbing this recipe so I'll be ready for the next occasion to take an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jammin' Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Saint Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States