Italian Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very good! I substituted mozzarella cheese mixed with some finely shredded cheddar cheese for the Italian mix, but it still tasted great. The seasonings really gave it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I hate to be a downer when reviewing any recipe, especially a relatively new recipe but.... This was just so-so. There's nothing wrong with this, it's just a tad too bland for my liking. My husband seemed to like this, but I don't think he'll be disappointed if I never made this again. On a more positive note, I must say that the equivalents of each component (i.e. breadcrumb & cheese mixtures) was SPOT on. So many times I'll end up with a TON of leftover breading or filling ingredients. It's always a shame that so much goes to waste, but I didn't have that problem this time (hooray!). An Alfredo rice side dish and garlic bread rounded out our Italian-themed meal. Thanks for sharing your recipe, CSLUSH. Even though I wasn't a fan, I'm glad to have given this a try nonetheless! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I tried this for Father's Day and I used minced garlic instead of a clove of garlic it was perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Put on your list to make for sure!!! I used chicken tenderloins. I dipped one side of the tenderloin in egg and placed egg side down on a layer of the bread crumb mixture which I had ready in a glass 13x9 pan. I pushed the tenderloins(strips) close together so there weren't any gaps. I then put the cheese mixture on top and covered with another layer of strips. I put egg on top and then pressed bread crumb mixture on top of that. Baked for 46 minutes and followed the rest of the instructions with sauce, etc. Came out moist and heavenly. Put on a bed of angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was great. I added a teaspoon of powdered garlic to the cheese mix and rubbed the fresh garlic on to the chicken before brushing with egg and covering with breadcrumb mix. my whole family loved this. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious. Used 3 cloves of crushed garlic in the cheese . Also used Hunts Tomato sauce with onion and herbs to add at the end. Also used Tex Mex 4 cheese blend as cheese. The combination of spicy garlic cheese and tomatoes was heaven. Amp it up with any of your favorite herbs and you will not forget this. Served with angel hair pasta stirred with 3 big cloves of crushed garlic and butter and french ed beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I really liked it, so did DH and DD. Just added more garlic and used Italian seasoning instead of oregano and basil....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
good, not great. not bad, but would probably try a similar recipe next time. fresh, rather than dried, herbs might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
First time cooking chicken breast and this recipe made it so easy!! Delicious and unexpected!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Quick easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States