Italian Square Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I tried this today and it was very easy and fast! I made some brown gravy and put them into it and served with mash potatoes and veggies. I also added some mexican spice with the italian spice and it was a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Quite good for such an easy recipe. In the future I might add green pepper or garlic, but the flavor is very well balanced if made as described. 1lb. of beef doesn't go too far, so if you want to have extra for additional meals or have more than 2 people you want to feed more than twice off of this, you might want to double it. Time saving, and a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Love how easy and effective this was! My girls just discovered meatballs and I have been buying them in the frozen section. I wanted something easy to make where I control the ingredients. The technique is ingenious and it will be a staple in my house. I look forward to playing with ingredients. I tripled this recipe and will be freezing many of them. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Easy and tasty! This was enjoyed by my whole family and my parents. I used Mrs. Dash Italian Blend Seasoning for my seasonings and I added it it plain bread crumbs as well. That gave it lots of good flavor and I didn't need the optional salt. I also used dried chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
These were simple and tasty. I wouldn't call them sophisticated so if you are trying to impress someone, they wouldn't be my first choice - however, I'll probably make these for my family going forward because they are so simple. I did add garlic powder and would possibly swap out the ketchup for spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeyND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Meat mixture was too soupy to hold it's shape, added 3/4 c breadcrumbs. Taste was bland, added plenty of Lawry's Seasoning Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very delicious, I added more ingredients - Chopped Garlic, Worcestershire Sauce, and Garlic Salt. Cooked in a loaf pan, also tried with a little A-1 when done, not bad either. I will make it again, possibly with cheese on top or wrapped inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars just for the sheer ease of making it. But instead of putting the mixture into a 9 x 12 pan and shaping it into an 8" square, why don't you just bake it in an 8" square pan, which is what I did! The taste was okay, nothing special, but very easy to make and the square meatballs look cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
just made it andddddd love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
YUM ZUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States