Italian Spaghetti with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This is good but much better with ham frozen green peas cream parmesan cheese and garlic. Also a great substitute for the ham is sliced sweet or hot Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NMChef1
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This recipe had a lot of potential, but I have a few problems with it. One, echoing a previous reviewer's comments about the "essentially raw eggs", the recipe didn't specify how long the eggs actually cooked. For another, the recipe seemed to have too much ham in it (and I do like ham). Third, the whole thing was too salty for my taste, so people may want to use unsalted butter, not salt the spaghetti, etc. I'll probably make this again, with a few minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I actually cooked the eggs, as the recipe says to do (on low heat so they stay soft, but are still COOKED), and the results were wonderful! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
I'm only giving this recipe 3 stars because I'm not so sure the essentially raw eggs are completely safe to eat. I have 4 children and was leary at letting them try this dish. I personally loved it but food shouldn't make one worry so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Tried this recipe tonight. Loved it. Definitely a keeper for those busy nights I need supper quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
This recipe was delicious and easy. It seems like a version of Carbonara, however it was not too greasy. I used only 2 Tb. instead of the 1/4 cup and it turned out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I made this only because I wanted an easy and quick lunch recipe for my family. I'll be honest, I don't get what the eggs do to this dish but the results were good. I personally don't think this dish is "special occasion quality" as the result is just a fancier version of buttered noodles and it certainly isn't very "Italian" but we liked it well enough. I used rotini noodles, 1/2 TBLS dried parsley and used a jar of diced pimentos in place of the olives. I'd make this again when in a time crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Very good! Perfect with a spinich salad. Nice texture and flavor but definitely not for a low cholesterol diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I used penne instead of spagetti and I loved it. I also used pre-chopped ham which made the whole cook time about 15 min. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Super! A great change of pace and a good way to use up left over ham. There was only enough left for my husband to take for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sunderman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shepherd, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States