Italian Spaghetti with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is a tasty side dish or lunch. I did not have ham on hand so I used Hot and Spicy Spam and it turned out great. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Very good, I didn't have parsley so I used oregano. My husband wasn't too fond of this dish, but I liked it. I do agree with the comment on putting peas in this meal. It probably would have made it a little healthier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very nice. I made this with Barilla plus spaghetti and fresh farm eggs and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
It tastes kind of blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Looks and sounds great, and might be on the weekend's menu, and lots of variants in the reviews. But not clear if that's 8 oz dried or fresh spaghetti :( My guess from the serving size is that it's dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Delicious and great flavors of garlic and cheese with ham and spaghetti . I did add peas and a mixture of parmesan and Romano cheese and cilantro(instead of parsley). I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Yummy and quick! What more do you want??? I don't like olive so I put in a handful of sun dried tomatoes and it was great. Fab dish to do when you've had along day and want something tasty and fast on the table in less than 15 minutes. Thanks for this one. Will definitely be a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheffield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was great. I'm on a cholestrol free diet so I used eggbeaters for the eggs. I didn't have any parsley but I did have cilantro and used that instead. I squezed a little fresh lemon over it and it was very tasty. I will definetly make this again. Oh yeah, I used turkey ham which is way less salty and whole wheat thin spagetii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
For those of you concerned about raw eggs, try substituting egg beaters or pasteurized eggs. And, just a quick note, commercially purchased mayo has been pasteurized, so not really a good comparison there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This recipe was fine, but nothing special. I didn't salt the pasta water and I always use unsalted butter, so it didn't turn out too salty, but I did cut down on the ham a bit and I rinsed the olives before adding them. Finally, about "essentially raw eggs": they're fine. They're used in Greek cooking all the time, and what do you think mayonnaise is? You just want to make sure they're fresh. If you're still worried, then buy organic eggs, but I grew up eating "essentially raw eggs" and it never hurt me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States