Italian Spaghetti with Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was good and very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was very good, a good idea for something quick and different. It was a little dry so I added an extra egg the 2nd time. Doubled the garlic and added some onion fllakes which gave it more flavor. Didnt use the black olives though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Delicious! Our family, which includes a toddler, loved this meal. We replaced the parsley with tarragon and used olive oil rather than butter. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Liked this recipe very much. Seemed alittle dry; but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Good way to use leftover ham.I added 4 cloves of garlic and cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I bet this would be great with pancetta. Too bad my grocery store doesn't carry any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I thought this was really excellent, although I like Fettucini Carbonara better. This reminded me of that recipe while making this one. Make sure the cheese you use isn't too salty and I wouldn't add any salt the next time. And there will be a next time! Although if you are hungry, this is not 4 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I think this is an awesome, easy and tasty recipe. I make it with olive oil instead of butter to cut down on the calories. I also use dried parsley instead of fresh. I saute the ham so it is slightly brown. I served this recently at a party and everyone loved it. I love olives but my husband doesn't so I have served it without the olives and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This recipe was very tasty. I added a little chopped onion along with the garlic. It seemed a little dry to me and didn't want to "stick" together. I may add a cup of alfredo sauce the next time I try it. I did not have a problem with thinking the eggs were raw as the spaghetti was straight out of boiling water, the ham, garlic/onion was hot, so the eggs cooked quickly when all was tossed together over low heat. One would never know there were even eggs in the recipe. I will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is a tasty side dish or lunch. I did not have ham on hand so I used Hot and Spicy Spam and it turned out great. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States