Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I didn't use the sauce recipe but the meatballs are simply to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Best meatballs that I have ever ate! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jeremy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I altered the recipe a little, but either way I am sure that it would have been fantastic. Authentic Italian Restaurant caliber! I made the meatballs after the sauce, then browned them in a little in olive oil and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Love the meatballs! Love the sauce! And the sauce is especially great if you make it separately and refrigerate or freeze. This allows all the flavors to mingle most deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
This is the best receipe for spaghetti and meatballs I've tried so far, I did use half italian sausage and 1/2 ground beef though. I thought there wasn't enough sause though. That is easy to fix though by adding more tomatoes..thanks for an excellent receipe, michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
The meatballs were good (I used half italian sausage and half ground beef) but the sauce was wonderful! It was kinda thick but I like that because I don't like a runny spaghetti sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
AWESOME!! Oh, this is so good! I cannot say enough good things about this recipe. I did use ground turkey in place of the hambuger and Ritz cracker crumbs instead of the bread crumbs...easily the BEST meatballs I have ever eaten. For the sauce I follwed very closely..after the first 90 minutes, I did use a potato masher on the chunks of tomato (I was afraid my 5 year old won't like it with *lumps*!) I was also a bit leary of adding the meatballs raw, but they cook up moist and just perfect in the 30 minutes of simmering. This is WELL worth the prep time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I thought this was very good. I also had to mush tomatoes at the end for my kid's sake and they liked it to. Will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
I have been looking for a great homemade spaghettie sauce recipe and this is it! We tried it with ground turkey and we wouldn't recommend it. My husband likened it to eating cardboard balls. Next time I will use hamburger meat or sausage for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Great Recipe! The best meatball recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,099) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States