Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I just made the meatball part. I baked them on a cookie sheet. I also used fresh parsley. My boyfriend loves them but pretty much likes anything red meat. I thought they were a bit dry even with store bought spaghetti sauce on them. They are quite large if you make the suggested # of meatballs, but we just cut them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Only made the sauce.It was very simple to make & I had all the ingredients. The only thing I thing I changed was I added was oregano. After dinner I froze leftover sauce in 15 oz. containers. I would recommend this recipe to a friend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Wow so good! I was skeptical about cooking the meatballs in the sauce but now I can't imagine making it any other way. They came out tender and oh so good, I will have to double the recipe my husband and son couldn't get enough. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Nice, but the meatballs were a little too moist for me, almost mushy. Not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I substituted ground turkey for the beef and used Ezekiel bread to make the meatballs for a healthier choice. We had another family over for a dinner party - their kids ages 4 and 2 were asking for seconds! And in my opinion, if the kids like it it, it must be good! It was a hit with my husband and kids as well. Good bye Ragu and Prego! The only downfall to this recipe is the time it takes to simmer the sauce. But it's not like you can't be doing something else while that's going on. So if you have the time this recipe is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My husband, Mr. "You need to spend some time with my mother so you can learn how to cook," LOVED THIS and said I need to tell his mother how I made the meatballs. Enough said. Well, almost. I added 1/2 lb spicy Italian sausage to the 1 lb of beef and added gobs of garlic and extra italian seasonings to the meatball mixture and sauce. I seared the meatballs before adding to the sauce. YUMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelissaChamber
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe! Pretty easy to make and totally delicious. Added salad and garlic bread on the side... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe and it is so easy! I'll never used bottled sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States