Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I adore this recipe. I honest to goodness crave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is my go to for sauce. Haven't tried the meatballs but the sauce is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is now my go-to recipe for tomato sauce. I haven't tried the meatballs yet but the sauce has been a hit over & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Really delicious and worth the time and effort. I like how the meatballs cook in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodFanatic
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I looooove this meatball recipe! I followed the meatball recipe exactly as it was written. Because I wanted larger meatballs, I changed the serving from 6 servings to 9 servings so that I can use 3 pounds of beef. I used a 1/4 measuring cup to measure out my meat portions so that they could cook uniformly--which brought it to 11 giant balls. For the sauce, I used a ready-made sauce due to time and added some extra ingredients to make it my own. Overall, the meatballs came our tender and flavorful. This will be my go-to recipe for meatballs from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were great! No more bottled spaghetti sauce for us. I always double this entire recipe so that we will have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahomet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Perfect meatballs! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Love this. Spoiled my husband he now asks that I make it this way instead of from the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcloud6xx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Resaca, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ludowici, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love this recipe and give it, along with the dry ingredients to brides for a shower gift. I do find the recipe incredibly salty, so always cut the salt in half. I'm sure it probably tastes better to also follow the cooking instructions, but I throw all the ingredients in the pot, bring to a boil and simmer until meatballs are cooked through (approx 30 min) saves time at the end of a long work day. Spaghetti with meatballs just feels more special then mixing ground beef into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a great! A family fav. My kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States