Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Best speghetti and meatballs I've ever eaten. I can't go back to a jarred sauce now. EVER. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Excellent flavor and very simple to prep. We also made meatball hoagies with leftovers Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
SO SO SO SO good! I followed the recipe exactly and everything came out perfectly. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Absolutely the best meatballs that I have ever had!! Scrumptious, and my family loved it. I was also very impressed by how easy the recipe was. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
awesome...awesome recipe!!! I gave some to my sister and mom and they loved it!!!! it is a pretty easy recipe too....just a little time consuming. But definitely worth it and not at all expensive to make! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made the sauce according to the recipe and only added sugar and oregano. This recipe was delicious! I'll never buy canned sauce again. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I thought the sauce was amazing, really delicious, but the meatballs were a little too "meatloafy" for my preference. Don't get me wrong, they were still great, I'd probably use less breadcrumbs next time though. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
It is very easy to make and very little mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was a very interesting, complex sauce! Next time, though, I think I'll definitely add more garlic, and use my immersion blender to smooth out the sauce before adding the meatballs. Think I'll also add milk to the meatball mixture; the meatballs were good, but not super tender. Amazing sauce though--I had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
GREAT FOR HOSTING VEGANS AT A NON VEGAN DINNER! I made the sauce completely without the meatballs, then separated out some for my vegan guests. I then added the meatballs and finished the sauce as it was meant to be. My vegan guests could eat the same meal with us and enjoy it and EVERYONE loved it! My only complaint is that the meatballs could use more seasoning. Next time I'll just add more of everything. Overall this was a fantastic recipe that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States