Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
If I could give this 100 stars, I would! This review is mostly for the sauce: This is hands down the best, easy spaghetti sauce I've ever made. It's better than anything from a jar - and just as easy to use. The batch is enormous - so you can make it and freeze half, and have it on hand for those emergency dinners when you don't know what else to make. The first several times I made it, I followed the recipe exactly. I now triple the onion, double the garlic and basil, and add an equal part of oregano to the basil. Delicious and oh-so-flavorful. The meatballs are delicious and tender but no any better than any others that I've had. I do like that you cook them in the sauce, and it does add another flavor dimension to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
The sauce is amazing....my 8yr old son said it was the best he has ever had. Made the meatballs with 1/2 beef 1/2 pork and just didn't trust to not cook them in the oven 1st. But now after reading a few reviews sounds like it would have made the sauce even more amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The sauce was to thick>>>I added about a 1/2 cup water...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Faiez-mcmurray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this tonight. Perfect! Didn't change any measurements. The only thing I did different was make the meatballs smaller so there were more. Loved the smell of the house while the sauce was simmering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
The meatballs need ketchup or tomato sauce added and a little more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Best speghetti and meatballs I've ever eaten. I can't go back to a jarred sauce now. EVER. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Excellent flavor and very simple to prep. We also made meatball hoagies with leftovers Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
SO SO SO SO good! I followed the recipe exactly and everything came out perfectly. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Absolutely the best meatballs that I have ever had!! Scrumptious, and my family loved it. I was also very impressed by how easy the recipe was. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
awesome...awesome recipe!!! I gave some to my sister and mom and they loved it!!!! it is a pretty easy recipe too....just a little time consuming. But definitely worth it and not at all expensive to make! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States