Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
was easy and so good next time I am going to try a spicy meatball :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I made this with turkey meatballs and the meat most definitely was not done after 30 minutes. I puréed the tomatoes and this sauce was scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Best sauve ever. I'm addicted to it. Make it once a week. Have made with chicken, beef & bison balls. All are fantastic! Never buy store bought again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Cooking the meatballs this way resulted in the most tender & juicy meatball I've ever made. I doubt I'll ever brown or bake them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Amazing!!! Although I didn't see the comments until I was already in the middle of cooking it. I would recommend some salt in the meat ball mix as they're a little bland. The sauce is GREAT...The boyfriend approved :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Absolutely a wonderful dish made just as it calls for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jlvaughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Love it, my 'go to' sauce. I up the garlic quite a bit just because we love garlic. Love, love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
The family enjoyed it, there was only 5 of us but I thought it needed more sauce as most of the liquid evaporates during cooking. Also I found that there was a lot of fat floating on the top after the meatballs had cooked. Next time I will cook them off first and dispose of the excess fat before putting them into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Meatballs ONLY! I have not made the sauce because I like using my own. Before this recipe for meatballs mine were, well, meat shapes. I first made the recipe as is then started to add different seasonings to better fit my family's pallet. The original recipe is good on it's own. This is a very easy recipe to execute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann McCaughan Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Photo by UhHuhYum
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe to a T, and it was delicious. The sauce was the freaking bee's knees, and I'm never buying store bought again. Cheap & easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UhHuhYum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States