Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Tastes authentic... even our 3 and 5 year old girls love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Frentress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was REALLY GOOD! I adjusted a bit using one 28 ounce can of tomato sauce and one 28 ounce can of whole tomatoes, and also used 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning in the meatballs (vs parsley). I put Italian seasoning in the sauce too. I put in the crock pot on high for a few hours and then turned to low. I did feel like the whole tomatoes were still too chunky so I did puree them in my Ninja blender. This was SO DELICIOUS! Very easy and definitely go-too spaghetti and meatballs recipe for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Beaudreau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I would add a few more seasonings to the meat and cook the meatballs for a bit before putting them in to simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by parkerparker
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
My only changes were fresh instead of dried herbs. Awesome sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
First time making meatballs and they turned out great. No change to the recipe. I did learn that you can take sliced bread and put into a food processer to get fresh bread crumbs. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!!!! I could honestly say this is the best spaghetti meat balls recipe I have ever tried. My husband has been beginning me to make him spaghetti and meat balls for months but I forgot my old recipe so I kind of just brushed him off LOL then last week he cornered me and was like if your not gonna make it I will. And so I went online to find a different recipe & decided I would try this recipe I'm sure if over 2000 people were pleased with it I would be too. Let me tell you it was AMAZING I ate so much to the point where I couldn't move. And my husband was very happy. I was kind of shaky about the tomato paste I thought it would be too tangy since I already put the whole tomatoes but it was just marvelous, you have to taste it for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
OK. I'm not really a cook. What I mean by that is that if there isn't a button on my microwave, it didn't get cooked. Well...this recipe made me look GOOD. Especially read the reviews - there are great suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I rarely ever rate recipes but this one is worth rating. So flavorful and easy to make. No more Prego or Ragu for us. This was so quick to make and had the flavor I have been craving but was unable to find in a jar. Love it! Thanks for an awesome and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
My family ate this without complaints, but I found the sauce to be a little sweet. Next time, I'll omit the sugar altogether!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Loved this recipe. I used veal instead of regular beef And covered the finish product in mozzarella but other than that I used the recipe verbatim and was very pleased. The meatballs where not dry at all contrary to some reviews. Maybe it was because I used veal instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Collard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States