Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was very suspicious of a recipe with so few ingredients. How in the world could something so simple taste so divine?!? This was a simple, yet delicious recipe that we make often. The only change I make is to do 1/2 ground turkey and 1/2 sweet Italian sausage. Otherwise, everything is as stated. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My first time making homemade spaghetti sauce, and my second time making meatballs.... SOOO glad I attempted this recipe, it was delicious! I omitted the bay leaf only because every time I've bought bay leaves for a recipe, I use one, and the rest go to waste. Will definitely be making this again, and again. Thank you for a great recipe, and helping build my confidence in cooking! UPDATE: I made this with ground turkey instead this time, and used tomatoes I canned from our garden the previous season. AMAZING AGAIN! The turkey meatballs were much more soft, but still held together well. Oh, I also make 24 instead of 12 because they were huge otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this, along with a few other things, for a first home dinner date. It was surprisingly good! I've made it once since and I like to play with the ingredients. But as is, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDozarian
Home Town: Shoals, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elnora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
the BEST spaghetti sauce recipe ever! I have always wanted to make my own and this one was so easy and so delicious! I have it memorized now. All my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
this is very nice dish very tasty. i made sure the sauce was brewing for 3 hours to make it more deeper in flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The only spaghetti recipe I use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Easy to make and delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very bland, added some oregano and more garlic and was a little better. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Big G loved it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Fantastic taste to both the sauce and the meatballs, I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States