Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Best spaghetti and meatballs I've ever made. Didn't change a thing. Just added green and red peppers. The whole family loved it!!! AWESOME!!Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I thought it was ok a little bitter. added more sugar and a little parm cheese. otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Setola Depner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Have made this recipe "as written" several times before reviewing, it's now my favorite. Also I have made the meatballs with Italian breadcrumbs instead and omitted the other seasons, both types of meatballs were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helloursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is by far the best sauce I've ever made. I added a teaspoon of better than bouillon-beef flavor to the sauce and used balsamic vinegar instead of the sugar. It was a big hit with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I followed this recipe, but I didn't have dry parsley, so I used fresh and I didn't have fresh bread crumbs, so I used packaged. This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe tasted just like my Italian mother's meatballs and sauce! She would add beef neck bones that were browned and added in the sauce to simmer. However, I have a hard time finding neck bones, so I add a small steak that has a bone or a small bone-in beef shank. Brown the steak first and then add to the sauce to simmer. Add browned meatballs later and do not over cook the meatballs in the sauce. Delicious recipe! Thanks for the recipe! Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written. Meatballs were too dry and bland. I could really taste the breadcrumbs. I did like the fact that no pre-cooking of the meatballs was required. The sauce was just ok. Not a whole lot of flavor,except for the pepper, which was the only spice I could taste. It needs more italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe was simple to make and absolutely delicious! I did as another reviewer had suggested by using a half pound ground beef and a half pound ground Italian sausage. I also used 28 oz diced tomatoes and 28 oz whole peeled tomatoes for the sauce. At the 90 min mark, I crushed the whole tomatoes with the back of my spoon, tearing them apart against the side of my pan. Everything else I left as is and couldn't have been happier with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Smith
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great basic sauce recipe! I tried this last night and was pleasantly surprised by the authentic Italian flavor though I would do a couple thins differently next time: a) I would skip this meatball recipe as it was much too heavy for my taste (too many breadcrumbs), b) I would use an immersion blender to break up some of the larger chunks of tomatoes and c) I would cook an additional 15-30 mins at end. Otherwise this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States