Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The flavor really pops'!it's yummy N I have tried it a lot...but I agree with other reviews it's a little too sweet, so I tweeted it al little and added cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is a great recipe. I did change the meatballs to my liking, but cooking them in the sauce is key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
All to be said is ... GREAT, GREAT GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Mayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Simply delicious!!! Takes a while to make but it is easy and totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Meatballs were good.. Spaghetti sauce not so great. Will be taking the meatballs and adding them to my own spaghetti sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Oh my!! This is the recipe my Italian friends have kept secret from me! We thought it was amazing. The recipe is great as is---we thought the meatballs were perfect. My family complained that I did not make enough meatballs. My only additional was a bit of red wine because all wine drinkers know-- wine goes with everything! ?? thanks to you, Jeremy and your mom for sharing a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My nephew loved the sauce. I used diced tomatoes, tomatoe paste and tomatoe sauce. I added Italian sausage to the sauce to make a meat sauce. I also used turkey meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Next time I plan on adding more garlic and sugar. The sugar will help cut out the acidic/tart taste of the tomato. Also I think adding dried oregano and Thyme is essential! These herbs really helped with the flavor. I, like another reviewer, opted for 2 cans of crushed tomato to replace one can of the whole tomatoes, but next time I think I'll opt out of the whole tomatoes can completely. I like my sauce a bit more thick and consistent. Lastly, I will add in a pound of Italian sausage cooked and crumbled to the sauce. This WAS my first time making homemade sauce and it really helped me figure out what I'm looking for, but all in all was easy with a great flavor. I just need a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlenmcginnis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The sauce was fabulous!!!! The meatballs were not the best I've ever made, but definitely good. I would give the meatballs a 4 star. The meatballs need a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States