Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
LOVE IT!!!! I make them atleast once a month, we have subs with them and with pasta amazing meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynelson603

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fantastic sauce! :) I changed it up a bit but it still came out really great!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Need to add seasoning to meatballs but sauce was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by V. Low
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Hubby requested spaghetti and meatballs one night and I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. Success!!!!! I ran low on parsley so did not put very much in the meatballs but it still turned out delishous. I did baked the meatballs before putting them in the sauce, but will probably try just putting them in the sauce to cook the next time I make this just to see what the difference is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I am not much for pasta dishes but this sauce and meat balls are fantastic. Meat balls great on a sandwich with some good fresh buns. Add cheese and it's so yummy. I make the meatballs and sauce all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is an awesome recipe that impressed some pretty picky people! I allowed it to simmer on the lowest heat setting for 4 hours and the flavors of the sauce and meat was just amazing! This is my go-to from now on. Will never buy jar sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
so scrumptious! followed recipe exact and they're a huge hit. For no leftovers...try using venison for your hunters. They all but lick the pan clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have botched a few batches of tomato sauce in my time. This recipe is right on. I enhance it with fresh basil, oregano, bay leaves and some kind of flat dried pepper for a little kick. Not to Bragg, but my gravy comes out excellent every time now. This recipe is my backbone for a delicious meal. Great with spaghetti & meatballs, chicken parm, raviolis, you name it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Not very tantalizing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Since I was too hungry and I didn't want to wait that long so, I precooked the meatballs in the oven... Delicious! And I'm not an Italian cuisine lover..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricanlicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States