Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Very good! I love the meatballs, well cooked and juicy. Made it without tomato paste, didn't need it. And served it over spaghetti squash - excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My 4 star rating is based on way too much gravy for just 1 lb of meatballs, and the sauce needed a little extra flavor. I actually made 3 lbs of meatballs (1 lb. beef and 2 lbs turkey). I kept the proportions the same, but did add a 24 oz jar of my favorite jarred wine flavored spaghetti sauce. Even with 3 lbs of meat there was sauce left over when the meatballs were all gone, and I was surprised at how good the meatballs turned out -- and so easy to make -- just scooped the meat with an ice cream scooper, and dropped them in the hot sauce after rolling into balls. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Tried it last night for dinner. It was so yummi. You can add some crushed red pepper if you prefer a spicy taste and not a sweet taste. I didn't think it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
The best spaghetti I've ever made. I froze the leftover in a freezer ziploc and had it 2 weeks after - it was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very simple and quick As a new cook this worked out great for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
The best sauce recipe I've ever tasted; including my Nonnie's sauce. The meatballs are perfect, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
this was great. only made a couple subs, due to resources. used fresh sage instead of parsley and panko instead of regular breadcrumbs in the meatballs. i think, and this is just my personal taste, i might add more salt to the meatballs, but otherwise this is a hearty and delicious dish. :D thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Best Spaghetti ever! I've had better meatballs, but these were still very good :P THE SAUCE WAS AMAZING!.. I'm sure fresh tomatoes from the garden helped :)) Gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
The sauce was a good basic sauce that I added extra veggies into. I think the amount of bread crumbs for the meatballs is too much. I will add less next time. I paired this up with the garlic bread recipe on here that's called "Toasted garlic bread." I had some extra spread from the bread recipe and I added that into this sauce, along with some brown sugar and dusted pecorino cheese on top. The end result was pretty good. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States