Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Definitely worth the time to make! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I CANNOT COOK. Despite this, on my first day as a stay at home mom, I decided to wow my family and surprise them with a home cooked meal. When the 3 year old requested spaghetti and meatballs, I almost cried! I followed the recipe to the letter (though I accidentally used 2# of meat) and it was AMAZING! I'm a spaghetti snob and found this to be the best sauce I have ever tasted! I won't be able to order it at restaurants anymore b/c there's no way I'll enjoy it as much. The meatballs were perfect too - I can't believe they cooked through so perfectly - even with the extra amount. Thank you, Jeremy's mom! I can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtbst15
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Awesome! Although, I had to add at least a cup or two of water to the sauce for my family's taste. Love that you don't have to brown the meatballs and they still come out yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I have only tried the meatball portion of this recipe, but it is perfect! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
FINALLY a recipe that tells you to cook the meatballs in the sauce! I used to frown at any recipe that tells you to brown the meatballs in a skillet or in the oven. WRONG, you lose all that beefy flavor when you do that not to mention you'd have a more flavorful sauce. I do think a few changes could be made such as adding 4 oz of cheese and seasoned breadcrumbs, a 1/3 cup of milk, half vadalia onion diced and sauteed until softened and italian herb seasoning, 1-28oz can crushed tomatoes and 2-14 oz cans diced tomatoes (italian herb). After adding everything in the pot (I used a crockpot) spoon it out and into a blender to make a smooth sauce. Drop each meatball in and let it stay for at least 1 hour before stirring (to get all that beefy flavor mixed in with the sauce) Other than adding a little more flavor the recipe overall is a great and easy way to make the perfect meatballs especially in a crockpot on low (it helps to maintain a consistent temperature and no need for constant checking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I have never made homemade spaghetti sauce before, nor meatballs. The directions were easy to follow, and everything turned out great! SO much better than store bought sauces. My husband and stepson approved it also. I will definitely be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Great recipe. Didn't have bread crumbs so I blended some corn flakes and used that. I was surprised I didn't have to cook the meatballs first, but it was less work and tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Best Italian sauce I've ever tasted. I did add salt and onions to meatballs and sautéed them in some spray oil before. The rest I did exactly the same and I ate for 2 days in a row. My husband absolutely loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mami Colochita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
delicious. add a bay leaf or 2 to the sauce and replace white sugar with brown sugar and double up on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe as written. The sauce was great but the meatballs were lacking flavor. I will be making this again but adjusting a few things in regard to the meatballs. I'll also make the meatballs smaller from now on because my kids thought they were too difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States