Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I will never be allowed to serve sauce from a jar again! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was good but way too much work for nothing super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Byer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
fantastic base to a very good tomato sauce however, try adding a beef stock cube to the sauce and some fresh basil leaves instead of dry ones. also add chicken stock powder to the meatballs... adds so much to the flavour of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
We found this recipe a few years back and it is the only sauce recipe we use! It is just fine the way the recipe is stated, nothing needs to be changed! It is impossible for meatballs to be dry when they are simmering in this amazing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Yummy! First time making meatballs, and will never buy frozen again. It was a last minute decision and I happened to have all the ingredients on hand, which makes this recipe even more user-friendly. Did not try the sauce yet. But if it's as great as the meatballs, that'll be next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Been using this as the base of my sauce for at least 5 years. These are the things I've changed over the years. I use one half teaspoon of fennel, two bay leaves instead of one, add a mushrooms and green pepper to onions when I sauté them, and I use the meatball nirvana recipe from this site. If sauce looks too thick I use one half cup dry red wine. The recipe is good as is, but with these changes it is craveable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I've made this one several times. My family love it and it is super easy. One of my faves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Love this, made it for my husbands birthday dinner. Used ground beef and pork, cooked as directed but added some epicure seasonings too (herb and garlis and meatball seasoning...yummm!!)) Let cook in slow cooker all day...fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Best spaghetti and meatball have ever made....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States