Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
this was great. only made a couple subs, due to resources. used fresh sage instead of parsley and panko instead of regular breadcrumbs in the meatballs. i think, and this is just my personal taste, i might add more salt to the meatballs, but otherwise this is a hearty and delicious dish. :D thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Best Spaghetti ever! I've had better meatballs, but these were still very good :P THE SAUCE WAS AMAZING!.. I'm sure fresh tomatoes from the garden helped :)) Gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
The sauce was a good basic sauce that I added extra veggies into. I think the amount of bread crumbs for the meatballs is too much. I will add less next time. I paired this up with the garlic bread recipe on here that's called "Toasted garlic bread." I had some extra spread from the bread recipe and I added that into this sauce, along with some brown sugar and dusted pecorino cheese on top. The end result was pretty good. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very easy to make and everyone lived the meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I'm sorry, but I didn't care for this at all. The meatballs are definitely the best part of this recipe, but they were still too bland for my liking. The sauce was the real deal breaker tho.... It was flavorful but SUPER runny! A bit of tweaking would make this better, but there are far superior recipes out there that do not require nearly as much effort. I'll stick with those from now on. Thanks anyways, Jeremy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was absolutely one of the best spaghetti and meatballs i have ever tasted, very yummyy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Definitely worth the time to make! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I CANNOT COOK. Despite this, on my first day as a stay at home mom, I decided to wow my family and surprise them with a home cooked meal. When the 3 year old requested spaghetti and meatballs, I almost cried! I followed the recipe to the letter (though I accidentally used 2# of meat) and it was AMAZING! I'm a spaghetti snob and found this to be the best sauce I have ever tasted! I won't be able to order it at restaurants anymore b/c there's no way I'll enjoy it as much. The meatballs were perfect too - I can't believe they cooked through so perfectly - even with the extra amount. Thank you, Jeremy's mom! I can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtbst15
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Awesome! Although, I had to add at least a cup or two of water to the sauce for my family's taste. Love that you don't have to brown the meatballs and they still come out yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I have only tried the meatball portion of this recipe, but it is perfect! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States