Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Amazing!!! Although I didn't see the comments until I was already in the middle of cooking it. I would recommend some salt in the meat ball mix as they're a little bland. The sauce is GREAT...The boyfriend approved :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Absolutely a wonderful dish made just as it calls for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Love it, my 'go to' sauce. I up the garlic quite a bit just because we love garlic. Love, love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
The family enjoyed it, there was only 5 of us but I thought it needed more sauce as most of the liquid evaporates during cooking. Also I found that there was a lot of fat floating on the top after the meatballs had cooked. Next time I will cook them off first and dispose of the excess fat before putting them into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Meatballs ONLY! I have not made the sauce because I like using my own. Before this recipe for meatballs mine were, well, meat shapes. I first made the recipe as is then started to add different seasonings to better fit my family's pallet. The original recipe is good on it's own. This is a very easy recipe to execute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann McCaughan Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Photo by UhHuhYum
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe to a T, and it was delicious. The sauce was the freaking bee's knees, and I'm never buying store bought again. Cheap & easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UhHuhYum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This meal turned out amazingly! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This turned out great with no variations! I've been using this sauce as my go-to, even if in not making meat balls, and it's been a big hit in my house. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I have been making this for 2 years now and my family loves it. My 4 and 2 year old kids request it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Just simply the best meatball & sauce recipe for the little time it takes to make it. All ingredients I usually have on hand. Many thanks to Jeremy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States