Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was pretty good, I followed alot of others recommendations, such as using pork and beef, adding a little liquid to the meat to keep it moist, and cooking the meatballs before adding them to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have not made the meatballs but this is my go to recipe for sauce. Jarred sauce is dead to me now :0) I don't add salt to my sauce and I have been cutting back on the EVOO, but this one is great as written. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I've been making various spaghetti and meatball recipes for years...most were pretty good to average... Made this tonight, followed the recipes just as they were written... and this will be the only recipe I make from now on!!... absolutely fantastic!... thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe. I made this just as it stated and it turned out wonderful. I added a little bit more parmesan cheese but besides that it was great on its own. I was worried about not cooking the meatballs first but they cooked perfectly in the sauce. I will make these again for sure. No need to buy premade meatballs when these are so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I was very suspicious of a recipe with so few ingredients. How in the world could something so simple taste so divine?!? This was a simple, yet delicious recipe that we make often. The only change I make is to do 1/2 ground turkey and 1/2 sweet Italian sausage. Otherwise, everything is as stated. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My first time making homemade spaghetti sauce, and my second time making meatballs.... SOOO glad I attempted this recipe, it was delicious! I omitted the bay leaf only because every time I've bought bay leaves for a recipe, I use one, and the rest go to waste. Will definitely be making this again, and again. Thank you for a great recipe, and helping build my confidence in cooking! UPDATE: I made this with ground turkey instead this time, and used tomatoes I canned from our garden the previous season. AMAZING AGAIN! The turkey meatballs were much more soft, but still held together well. Oh, I also make 24 instead of 12 because they were huge otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this, along with a few other things, for a first home dinner date. It was surprisingly good! I've made it once since and I like to play with the ingredients. But as is, it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDozarian
Home Town: Shoals, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elnora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
the BEST spaghetti sauce recipe ever! I have always wanted to make my own and this one was so easy and so delicious! I have it memorized now. All my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
this is very nice dish very tasty. i made sure the sauce was brewing for 3 hours to make it more deeper in flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The only spaghetti recipe I use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States