Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I must say...I have been searching for a meatball recipe that will satisfy my rather picky (when it comes to meatballs) husband and THIS IS IT! My eight year old said it was the best recipe she's had in months :-), and I loved it! I think the key may be the homemade sauce which was simple but delicious and infused with the meatball flavor. I admit that I actually joined allrecipes just to rate this one- it is my first review though I frequent the site. I am not an expert chef so did not dare make any major changes except that I omitted the sugar and the tomato paste as we don't like sweet sauces and I added some salt to the meatball mix; so if you are like me in disliking sweetness, well, then don't add sugar or paste! Otherwise I followed directions- I did not pre-cook the meatballs but added directly to the sauce as specified and they turned out perfectly. This would make a great make ahead meal too. I have found my spaghetti and meatball recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Really good!!!! Incredible flavor and smells! The only 2 things I would change would be split the meatballs into smaller portions (obviously cut cooking time) and add some red chili flakes to the oil before adding onions for some spice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is the first time I made my own spaghetti sauce. It was so easy I will never again buy sauce from a jar! While I had tried making homemade meatballs in the past, it was time consuming so I rarely made homemade meatballs. Not the case with this recipe. Form the meatballs and add them to the meat sauce in the slow cooker. They were delicious and so easy to make. This recipe is a keeper! I think the meatballs and sauce were even better when warmed up for left overs a couple days later. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I had never made meatballs or sauce from scratch before I tried this, but now I make it about once a month. Delicious. My only complaint is the consistency of the sauce. I usually only use 1 can of whole tomatoes and use a can of crushed for the 2nd. I read of another reviewer who blended a portion of the tomatoes before adding the paste and meatballs, and I think I'll try that next time for a better texture. But meatballs and taste can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was the first time making meatballs from scratch. And it was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wakko jacko
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Delicious and easy...I stuffed my meatballs with cheese and added a pinch of cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This has to be the best spaghetti and meatball recipe I have ever made! So easy and so delicious. I must have read the recipe wrong and added the meatballs in the beginning when assembling the sauce. The meatballs ended up simmering for almost two hours in the sauce and I'll tell you they weren't any worse for it! So good! Don't know if thats what made them taste so good but I'll definately do it again. My new spaghetti recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These meatballs were terrible...missing salt, garlic, too much parsley and where was the milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delish!!!! A huge hit. I will be making this a regular on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The meatball recipe are awesome! I'm not much of a meatball fan but this one is acceptable! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States