Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were great! No more bottled spaghetti sauce for us. I always double this entire recipe so that we will have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahomet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Perfect meatballs! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Love this. Spoiled my husband he now asks that I make it this way instead of from the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcloud6xx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Resaca, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ludowici, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love this recipe and give it, along with the dry ingredients to brides for a shower gift. I do find the recipe incredibly salty, so always cut the salt in half. I'm sure it probably tastes better to also follow the cooking instructions, but I throw all the ingredients in the pot, bring to a boil and simmer until meatballs are cooked through (approx 30 min) saves time at the end of a long work day. Spaghetti with meatballs just feels more special then mixing ground beef into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a great! A family fav. My kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Unfortunately, his recipe didn't work for me at all. The sauce burned and the meatballs disintegrated into the sauce while somehow remaining raw... I must have done something wrong because with so many glowing reviews it's hard to imagine that other people had the same problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I just made the meatball part. I baked them on a cookie sheet. I also used fresh parsley. My boyfriend loves them but pretty much likes anything red meat. I thought they were a bit dry even with store bought spaghetti sauce on them. They are quite large if you make the suggested # of meatballs, but we just cut them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Only made the sauce.It was very simple to make & I had all the ingredients. The only thing I thing I changed was I added was oregano. After dinner I froze leftover sauce in 15 oz. containers. I would recommend this recipe to a friend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Wow so good! I was skeptical about cooking the meatballs in the sauce but now I can't imagine making it any other way. They came out tender and oh so good, I will have to double the recipe my husband and son couldn't get enough. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,099) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States