Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This meal turned out amazingly! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This turned out great with no variations! I've been using this sauce as my go-to, even if in not making meat balls, and it's been a big hit in my house. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I have been making this for 2 years now and my family loves it. My 4 and 2 year old kids request it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Just simply the best meatball & sauce recipe for the little time it takes to make it. All ingredients I usually have on hand. Many thanks to Jeremy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Great easy recipe -- love that is has so little sugar. It's even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Sauce was very bland. I had to add a lot of spices to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Tastes authentic... even our 3 and 5 year old girls love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Frentress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was REALLY GOOD! I adjusted a bit using one 28 ounce can of tomato sauce and one 28 ounce can of whole tomatoes, and also used 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning in the meatballs (vs parsley). I put Italian seasoning in the sauce too. I put in the crock pot on high for a few hours and then turned to low. I did feel like the whole tomatoes were still too chunky so I did puree them in my Ninja blender. This was SO DELICIOUS! Very easy and definitely go-too spaghetti and meatballs recipe for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Beaudreau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I would add a few more seasonings to the meat and cook the meatballs for a bit before putting them in to simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by parkerparker
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
My only changes were fresh instead of dried herbs. Awesome sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States