Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Definitely worth the effort, this was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. The sauce was horrid, the meatballs inedible. My boyfriend ate it and and pretended to like it, then threw the leftovers out in the weeds after I went to work the following morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Siddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I've made this 3 times now. Absolutely delicious!! Meatballs are so tender and the sauce is seriously tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Smyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JsS
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Very good even my picky 2 year old liked it a lot .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My first time making homemade "gravy" was a success! I love this recipe, and followed it exactly. Hubby says it was a winner! I would allow more time to simmer next time, as an Italian friend of mine says she simmers hers for 6+ hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Best spaghetti and meatballs I've ever made. Didn't change a thing. Just added green and red peppers. The whole family loved it!!! AWESOME!!Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I thought it was ok a little bitter. added more sugar and a little parm cheese. otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Have made this recipe "as written" several times before reviewing, it's now my favorite. Also I have made the meatballs with Italian breadcrumbs instead and omitted the other seasons, both types of meatballs were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helloursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This is by far the best sauce I've ever made. I added a teaspoon of better than bouillon-beef flavor to the sauce and used balsamic vinegar instead of the sugar. It was a big hit with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I followed this recipe, but I didn't have dry parsley, so I used fresh and I didn't have fresh bread crumbs, so I used packaged. This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States