Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Fantastic sauce! :) I changed it up a bit but it still came out really great!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Need to add seasoning to meatballs but sauce was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by V. Low
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Hubby requested spaghetti and meatballs one night and I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. Success!!!!! I ran low on parsley so did not put very much in the meatballs but it still turned out delishous. I did baked the meatballs before putting them in the sauce, but will probably try just putting them in the sauce to cook the next time I make this just to see what the difference is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I am not much for pasta dishes but this sauce and meat balls are fantastic. Meat balls great on a sandwich with some good fresh buns. Add cheese and it's so yummy. I make the meatballs and sauce all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is an awesome recipe that impressed some pretty picky people! I allowed it to simmer on the lowest heat setting for 4 hours and the flavors of the sauce and meat was just amazing! This is my go-to from now on. Will never buy jar sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
so scrumptious! followed recipe exact and they're a huge hit. For no leftovers...try using venison for your hunters. They all but lick the pan clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I have botched a few batches of tomato sauce in my time. This recipe is right on. I enhance it with fresh basil, oregano, bay leaves and some kind of flat dried pepper for a little kick. Not to Bragg, but my gravy comes out excellent every time now. This recipe is my backbone for a delicious meal. Great with spaghetti & meatballs, chicken parm, raviolis, you name it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Not very tantalizing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Since I was too hungry and I didn't want to wait that long so, I precooked the meatballs in the oven... Delicious! And I'm not an Italian cuisine lover..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricanlicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
The Meatballs were great! I just added some oregano and basil to the ground mix. Also a bay leaf to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States