Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
OK. I'm not really a cook. What I mean by that is that if there isn't a button on my microwave, it didn't get cooked. Well...this recipe made me look GOOD. Especially read the reviews - there are great suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I rarely ever rate recipes but this one is worth rating. So flavorful and easy to make. No more Prego or Ragu for us. This was so quick to make and had the flavor I have been craving but was unable to find in a jar. Love it! Thanks for an awesome and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
My family ate this without complaints, but I found the sauce to be a little sweet. Next time, I'll omit the sugar altogether!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Loved this recipe. I used veal instead of regular beef And covered the finish product in mozzarella but other than that I used the recipe verbatim and was very pleased. The meatballs where not dry at all contrary to some reviews. Maybe it was because I used veal instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Collard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I was hesitant to put uncooked or browned meatballs into the sauce, but it turned out great! I also added italian sausage to the sauce base, just because i had some in the fridge that needed to be used. also added a little extra Italian seasoning. it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Nistor
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Nistor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I love this recipe! My whole family loves it as well :) the first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it was delish, but I had lots of sauce and no more meatballs. Now I double the meatball recipe and roll up about 18 slightly larger meatballs, it works great and I don't have to change the sauce recipe at all. Makes enough for a family of 5 with some leftovers that way. Oh and I usually use crushed tomatoes instead of whole bc the store I always shop in never has whole tomatoes and it's slightly better with whole but still super yummy with the crushed. Enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Definitely worth the effort, this was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
The sauce was horrid, the meatballs inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Siddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I've made this 3 times now. Absolutely delicious!! Meatballs are so tender and the sauce is seriously tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Smyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States