Italian Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
VERY GOOD as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was great in a pinch... I had all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is really good. I did mix and match this recipe w/ the Italian Seasoning I, since the only difference btwn the two seemed to be the red pepper flakes, the use of Savory, and the use of sage. I didn't have any Savory so I just added the sage (only 1tbsp) and the red pepper flakes Only problem was that it was too spicy for my daughter. So when I run out of what I made I will make it w/out the red pepper flakes and add it separately. I used this to make two items. The first was the fanned Potatoes recipe on this forum and the second was to make a spaghetti sauce. I've always made my own, but used the store bought seasoning and this is by far much better. My husband is not a huge Spaghetti sauce fan and he raved about it. Will continue to use this in all of my Italian cooking endeavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
this smells really good..I use italian seasoning a lot when cooking and am tired of buying the glass bottle grinders :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was fun to make and super easy, not that I would abandon ready made Italian seasoning mixes for it, though. It was great for the Italian seasoned bread crumbs I had to make for the Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Perfect! I'll never buy premade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I didn't have quite enough sage (only had about a tsp) but I'll just add some when I get some more. I don't know that I could tell a difference between this & a name brand. I didn't want too fine a grind so I just crushed it all up a bit w/ a mortar & pestle. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
So quick and easy, you'll never buy the prepackaged stuff again. You can also add any other ingredients you like - especially garlic powder. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is awesome. I didn't have any Italian seasoning for a recipe i was making so decided to try this. Didn't have the marjoram but it was great without. Can't imagine how much better it would be with it. Thanks Denyse for getting me out of a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I don't recomend eating this alone, lol, not that I tried. It goes great in a lemon butter seasoned vegetable recipe on this site. Much better than buying the seasoning in a package. I like this one better than the other Italian seasoning found on the site since the other one has a few ingredients I rarely have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States