Italian Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I don't really care for the already mixed italian seasoning, but this was really good. I didn't have the thyme so I had to leave that out. Used this in best ziti ever from this site and it worked great! Will use the seasong mix from now on when I need italian seasoning! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Super easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2dylan&morgan
Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
great substitute for store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
VERY GOOD as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was great in a pinch... I had all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is really good. I did mix and match this recipe w/ the Italian Seasoning I, since the only difference btwn the two seemed to be the red pepper flakes, the use of Savory, and the use of sage. I didn't have any Savory so I just added the sage (only 1tbsp) and the red pepper flakes Only problem was that it was too spicy for my daughter. So when I run out of what I made I will make it w/out the red pepper flakes and add it separately. I used this to make two items. The first was the fanned Potatoes recipe on this forum and the second was to make a spaghetti sauce. I've always made my own, but used the store bought seasoning and this is by far much better. My husband is not a huge Spaghetti sauce fan and he raved about it. Will continue to use this in all of my Italian cooking endeavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
this smells really good..I use italian seasoning a lot when cooking and am tired of buying the glass bottle grinders :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was fun to make and super easy, not that I would abandon ready made Italian seasoning mixes for it, though. It was great for the Italian seasoned bread crumbs I had to make for the Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Italian Salsa di Noci

Discover how a special recipe can nourish great memories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States