Italian Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I have never bought Italian Seasoning after discovering this recipe! Instead of a food processor, I bought an inexpensive coffee bean grinder that I use strictly for spices! I think it does a better job than a food processor and because it's only used for spices, you don't have any coffee odors that you might get by using a dirty coffee bean grinder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was perfect! Will make my own for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent blend and almost perfect, except I prefer more rosemary than marjoram. I will swap those two measurements and use that for my go-to Italian Seasoning. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Thanks so much for posting this! I had an empty container of storebrand IS, and I had all the individual spices, but didn't know the proportions to mix and refill it. My attempt has generated a few tips: 1. grind just the coarser spices first; my food processor was just flipping the rosemary around and the finer stuff created a cloud of dust. 2. Wait a while before opening your machine until the dust settles. 3. If you have a coffee grinder (I remembered later that I have one set aside for spices,) that is a better machine to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I don't really care for the already mixed italian seasoning, but this was really good. I didn't have the thyme so I had to leave that out. Used this in best ziti ever from this site and it worked great! Will use the seasong mix from now on when I need italian seasoning! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Super easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2dylan&morgan
Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
great substitute for store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States