Italian Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent blend and almost perfect, except I prefer more rosemary than marjoram. I will swap those two measurements and use that for my go-to Italian Seasoning. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Thanks so much for posting this! I had an empty container of storebrand IS, and I had all the individual spices, but didn't know the proportions to mix and refill it. My attempt has generated a few tips: 1. grind just the coarser spices first; my food processor was just flipping the rosemary around and the finer stuff created a cloud of dust. 2. Wait a while before opening your machine until the dust settles. 3. If you have a coffee grinder (I remembered later that I have one set aside for spices,) that is a better machine to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I don't really care for the already mixed italian seasoning, but this was really good. I didn't have the thyme so I had to leave that out. Used this in best ziti ever from this site and it worked great! Will use the seasong mix from now on when I need italian seasoning! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Super easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2dylan&morgan
Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
great substitute for store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
VERY GOOD as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was great in a pinch... I had all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is really good. I did mix and match this recipe w/ the Italian Seasoning I, since the only difference btwn the two seemed to be the red pepper flakes, the use of Savory, and the use of sage. I didn't have any Savory so I just added the sage (only 1tbsp) and the red pepper flakes Only problem was that it was too spicy for my daughter. So when I run out of what I made I will make it w/out the red pepper flakes and add it separately. I used this to make two items. The first was the fanned Potatoes recipe on this forum and the second was to make a spaghetti sauce. I've always made my own, but used the store bought seasoning and this is by far much better. My husband is not a huge Spaghetti sauce fan and he raved about it. Will continue to use this in all of my Italian cooking endeavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States