Italian Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Liked it better after adding onion and garlic powder to it. Good basic mixture of herbs for Italian cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
For me personally, this was just okay. It had too much sage in it for MY tastes, so if you are not a sage lover cut down on the amount by at least half. Or even replace the sage with something you like more. That is just my personal taste opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I have been using this recipe for a while. It is so easy to make and has no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
So convenient! As I'm getting ready to make another batch I realized I never rated this - this blend works very well for us. I mash all the ingredients with a ridged mortar and pestle set I have mainly because my husband doesn't like the texture of rosemary. I don't keep mine in a shaker, but by doing that you could easily store it that way (I just use a ziplock baggie and measure as needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I was really disappointed with this one. Because of the rosemary, you can't use a shaker top or it won't come out. But the sage comes out so quickly it just seems to coat everything. I kept reducing and reducing the amount I used but never ended up liking this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I have never bought Italian Seasoning after discovering this recipe! Instead of a food processor, I bought an inexpensive coffee bean grinder that I use strictly for spices! I think it does a better job than a food processor and because it's only used for spices, you don't have any coffee odors that you might get by using a dirty coffee bean grinder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Descolada
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Descolada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was perfect! Will make my own for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent blend and almost perfect, except I prefer more rosemary than marjoram. I will swap those two measurements and use that for my go-to Italian Seasoning. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Thanks so much for posting this! I had an empty container of storebrand IS, and I had all the individual spices, but didn't know the proportions to mix and refill it. My attempt has generated a few tips: 1. grind just the coarser spices first; my food processor was just flipping the rosemary around and the finer stuff created a cloud of dust. 2. Wait a while before opening your machine until the dust settles. 3. If you have a coffee grinder (I remembered later that I have one set aside for spices,) that is a better machine to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States