Italian Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I usually keep a packet of Italian dressing mix on hand, but OOPS!! This worked out great...I didnt have cilantro or savory, so made due without. (I did add worchestire sauce to the recipe to boost the flavor--thinking it might make up for lack of savory.) Also, I cut the amount of red pepper flakes in half, just because I prefer a little less "kick."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Thank you! Forgot to buy it and looked this up. Worked out great and now I can even adjust to how we like. Never buying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Rosemary and Thyme are powerful. Use with caution. I cut both of them half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Good recipe. However I too would prefer to add the crushed red pepper on a recipe by recipe basis. Other than that, great mix of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Used Parsley and Sage instead of Cilantro and Savory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Used it on pan grilled thick cut pork chops finished in oven. My wife comments were outstanding flavor. Also added kosher salt and black pepper too. First I salt and pepper and applied liberal Italian seasoning. Spritzed with a little olive oil. Chops were very moist and flavorful. I usually do not write comments but this seasoning is great. Can't wait to try on other proteins and grilled corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So much better than the store brand. I use my fresh herbs. Great flavor, great money saver and always handy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cordingly Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Cilantro is not an Italian seasoning. I wouldn't put it in because it's really strong. I don't think it would go well with the other herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madlyn Cole
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Although I love spicy/hot foods, the red pepper is overpowering. Next time, I'll only use 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this and used it on homemade french fries. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Leicester, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States