Italian Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
No need for the food processor. I put this mix into an empty aldi spice jar / grinder that used to have their herbs d'provence mix in it. This way, the mix is fresh ground whenever I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great recipe! I love when you can mix up seasonings vs. buying them. I put this into my mini food processor and let it go. I left out the red pepper flakes because I always add that to taste in my recipes. Just store in a little tupperware container for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I had no Italian seasoning, so tried this. I had everything but savory and red pepper flakes, and used it in a recipe tonight. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This is a nice easy seasoning mix to have on hand. Cheap to make and easy to store (in a tiny rubbermaid container). I had everything in my cupboard except savory and red pepper. Used this in lasagna and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Since I normally have all the other herbs anyway and can't use them up on their own this works out much better, tastes better then the store bought mix! Also you can add more of your favorite herbs if you want to. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was quick and easy to make. The only thing I didn't care for was the amount of red pepper in it. I cut it in half but it was still too much. I use it a lot in my omlets to flavor the eggs and the pepper was too strong. This would probably be fine in a more Italian type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a fabulous all-purpose seasoning that we love to take camping. It's great on campfire potatoes, grilled char, and omelets, to name a few!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
too much......1table spoon amounts would be fine for most people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aa911911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This seasoning was easy to make and a lifesaving recipe bc it saved a trip to the store! Everything we needed was already in our spice cabinet, and my 3 year old loved counting out the scoops and pouring them in the container by herself! a memorable cooking moment for her. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilypitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Cilantro is not an Italian seasoning. I wouldn't put it in because it's really strong. I don't think it would go well with the other herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States