Italian Seafood Portobellos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is one of the best stuffed mushroom recipes I have every used. I did make a few changes and added some verifications and will post another time. It's Xmas Eve I only time for my prep today. Hats off to a wonderful cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrythetaxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made these for a party last night and everyone raved about them! I used regular white mushrooms and really stuffed them full and mounded. Delicious and they are my new favorite hors d' oeuvre!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Very good! I made them as a main course with large portobellos. Since I had so much crab left I didn't use the shrimp. It was a bit much as a main dish but I will def make again just as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Made this numerous times and have never had a complaint, I've even been told these are better than Red Lobster's stuffed mushrooms. The only change I make is white mushrooms, but I don't like portobellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I only used 1/2 the sausage and it was still to much for my liking. These were good, but will do more cheese, less sausage next time. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Although we enjoyed this, the filling was overcooked by the time it reached 160. Next time I will pre-cook sausage so it doesn't have to go in the oven so long. Other than that, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have to say there is too much going on in this recipe. The Italian Sausage overpowers the seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use on large portobello mushrooms and this was excellent. Titis recipe stuffed 3 large ones to the point 2'of them flatten once they got moist from cooking. May have hollowed out too much. I will have to play around with that but still yummy. Minor changes is I used 8 oz container of crab and 8 oz package of salad shrimp. I did not blend the ingredients like the directions called for, I just mixed the times together real good keeping the shrimp whole. I took other reviews advice pre-cooked the sausage and used a little less sausage. In the mix. I cooked it for about 25 min to thoroughly heat through. Since sausage is cooked, no need to worry about getting to 160 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States