Italian Sausage with Farfalle and Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Very tasty recipe. Could use any chunky pasta for this recipe, e.g., penne. I used less sausage as I don't need that much meat in a dish. Will definitely prepare again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was great! It was nearly identical to a dish I love at a fancy Italian restaurant where I live. It went well with a crusty Italian bread that you could dip into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I have tried many different recipes for this dish, and this is the best. I didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Delicious, both me and the husband ate up :).. though I cut the butter in half..maybe explaining why my sauce didn't thicken..no worries, just mixed the pasta in w/sauce over heat..and then removed heat and let it cool/soak while I finised the dishes. I used the Parmesean reggiano..and found dish plenty salty w/o adding the called for salt. Never used the broccoli rabe before, so I was concerned with finding it and prep..but found some at my Indiana Meijer(maybe not that uncommon?) ..I cut most of the stem away..keeping mostly the leaves and small heads. After 4min of cooking..this was plenty wilted..(I'll try for firmer next time..very tasty though..the leaves absorbed/coated with sauce nicely). Of coarse..what's not good with a pound of italian sausage? Next time I'll probably cut the sausage in half to help with the calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I agree with the first reviewer that this is a very tasty and well seasoned recipe. I needed to size it in half so used two fresh Italian Sausage and removed the casing. Also used "regular" broccoli and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I love this recipe! I lightened it up a bit by using turkey sausage, skipping the butter, and adding just a dash of parmesan when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This dish was very good! We grilled the sausage and sauteed the broccoli rabe in garlic and onion, then combined everything and warmed it all up together. It came out REALLY DELICIOUS! we have leftovers and will probably heat it up with some kind of sauce. This recipe is a sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I have made this a bunch of times, and its good everytime but i always change it up a bit. I ALWAYS add more broccoli rabe than the recipe calls for because I love it, but then I add a little more broth so that the sauce is still present. I usually use less cheese and instead serve cheese on the side. SOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLCE7VITA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very tasty. Will definitely make again. I didn't have incredients with me so I bought regular ole sweet sausage in casing. Instead of removing casing I just cut it up into small chunks as it was cooking. I also added more chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States