Italian Sausage with Farfalle and Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Made a few substituions, and the sauce did not thicken....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeymaterial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I wasn't sure what kind of pasta I wanted for dinner tonight, but I ended up going w/ this one and you know what, this was EXACTLY what I wanted tonight! I wish I would've had the rapini on hand, but I didn't, so i used broccoli (yes, I know it's not the same, but it worked for me tonight). I waited until I tossed the sauce w/ the pasta (I only had rotini, so I went w/ it) before adding the parm. I also omitted the salt...I'm glad I tasted this before adding it b/c I did not need it at all. This really, REALLY hit the spot tonight. Def making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
very tasty and great for kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is an excellent recipe that has become a regular dish for us. We also substitute sausage with shrimp on occassion. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The whole family loved this recipe, we have two kids so I used mild sausage and left out the red pepper. Was still a tasty hit! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Kinney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Troutville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
A really good, quick, pasta dish! We like these brothy sauces in pasta dishes as it is a nice change from tomato-based sauces. I think it's a little heavy on the butter, so will reduce or leave it out next time. No need to add the salt. The broth can probably be reduced to 2 cups. Used regular broccoli since I had it on hand and it worked out great! Be sure to cook your pasta to JUST al dente so that it can soak up all that rich sauce from the pan. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Really delicious! Don't need the salt and served it over quinoa. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was great! It was easy to prepare quickly and I didn't need to alter anything. The only thing I found was that it was a bit salty so I would put less bouillon next time. My husband wasn't so sure about the rapini but he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
It was good, but way too much liquid. I'd definitely cut the chicken stock in half for next time. Other than that, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Found this recipe while looking to duplicate a wonderful dish I had at a little Italian restaurant in NYC. It has become a house favorite. Sadly, my family likes it better with plain broccoli than with broccoli rabe, but it always satisfies. Easy enough that my son (not a cook by any stretch of the imagination) used it for a school prepare-in-class foods assignment. Love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States