Italian Sausage with Farfalle and Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I have tried many different recipes for this dish, and this is the best. I didn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very tasty. Will definitely make again. I didn't have incredients with me so I bought regular ole sweet sausage in casing. Instead of removing casing I just cut it up into small chunks as it was cooking. I also added more chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
THE FLAVOR IS EXCELLENT!!! The cheese really clumps up thou. Its perfect as leftovers. (I might try Jack cheese next time.) There will absolutely be a next time. This was great. Also, the sauce will be thin, it should be and once you put the noodles with it the soak up the sauce & flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Well, dinner was a disaster tonight. Almost threw it out to get take out...but my husband said lets just try it. First of all the cheese NEVER melted..it just stayed in gooey sticky clumps. The sauce never thickened and the brocc. got soggy and overcooked trying to get the sauce thicker. Tried adding some cornstarch which barely helped since I didnt wanna cook it to much longer due to overcooking everything even more. We ended up eating it...the flavor was there...but without sauce and overcooked brocc. it only gets 2 stars. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I have made this a bunch of times, and its good everytime but i always change it up a bit. I ALWAYS add more broccoli rabe than the recipe calls for because I love it, but then I add a little more broth so that the sauce is still present. I usually use less cheese and instead serve cheese on the side. SOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLCE7VITA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was great! It was nearly identical to a dish I love at a fancy Italian restaurant where I live. It went well with a crusty Italian bread that you could dip into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This dish was very good! We grilled the sausage and sauteed the broccoli rabe in garlic and onion, then combined everything and warmed it all up together. It came out REALLY DELICIOUS! we have leftovers and will probably heat it up with some kind of sauce. This recipe is a sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
sauce was too runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Good taste, but sauce didn't thicken and the cheese didn't melt in but just kind of turned into a goopy mess in the middle of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States