Italian Sausage with Farfalle and Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was too much cheese and too thick. I made it again and reduced the cheese by at least half and even added some extra chicken stock. Much better!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Was good...made exactly as recipe called......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
If I could do NO stars I would...the broccoli rabe without being blanched before hand made the dish SO BITTER is was NOT edible. Please blanch the broccoli rabe you add it to anything. Lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was wonderful. Instead of the rabe, I used spinach and 1/3 mozzarella. The leftovers didn't last two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My family loved this!!!Great flavor. I made it exactly like the recipe except used regular broccoli and did not drain the oil from the sausage. I felt like the sausage oil drippings gave the sauce more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This one's a keeper! My grocery store didn't have broccoli rabe so I used regular broccoli, other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious and I'm not even a big fan of sausage! **UPDATE** After a few years of making this, we still love it just as much. We now double the amount of garlic and cheese it calls for and use sweet Italian sausage. We have also discovered that this dish is just as good cold as it is hot. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good. Only change i made was using chopped spinach rather than the broccoli rabe. I am not much of a broccoli eater. But, overall really liked and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My father was from Italy and he would have enjoyed this recipe! It was my first time cooking rabe. This recipe was easy, yet tasty! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
One of my favorite recipes...Although I did substitute regular broccolo for the rabe. Awesome flavor and a hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Blairsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was just O.K. I thought that there was too much pasta vs. other stuff. I also didn't really get that much of a sauce--I think if I make it again I will try using cream cheese instead of butter to make more of a creamy sauce. It did have a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States