Italian Sausage with Farfalle and Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was great! It was easy to prepare quickly and I didn't need to alter anything. The only thing I found was that it was a bit salty so I would put less bouillon next time. My husband wasn't so sure about the rapini but he loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
It was good, but way too much liquid. I'd definitely cut the chicken stock in half for next time. Other than that, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Found this recipe while looking to duplicate a wonderful dish I had at a little Italian restaurant in NYC. It has become a house favorite. Sadly, my family likes it better with plain broccoli than with broccoli rabe, but it always satisfies. Easy enough that my son (not a cook by any stretch of the imagination) used it for a school prepare-in-class foods assignment. Love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I agree with another reviewer. The broccoli rabe totally overwhelmed the dish and nobody like it. I made it again with spinach and it was an instant hit, even with my kids. Next time I'll try mixing the sausage and spinach with the noodles then make the sauce so it doesn't clump up. But otherwise it was a quick and easy dish to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very good ! Easy to make . My family really enjoyed it but you may have to alter the amount of chicken broth, 2 1/2 cups is too much. I will definately try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very yummy! I don't often use/make rapini, but I saw some at the grocery store and decided to buy it! I used some hot Italian turkey sausage and swapped out some of the chicken broth for white wine. I did not use the full amount of butter called for, nor the full amount of Parmesan cheese as I decided to just add to each serving at the end (along with freshly grated pepper and sea salt to taste). I mixed with a whole wheat penne and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The only thing I changed was the number of servings and it turned out Absolutely Fantastic! This is the best dish I've made in months. I even emailed it to some of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I have made this a couple of times and everyone loves it. I used frozen broccoli florets instead of the broccoli rabe only because that was all I had on hand. And I used garlic infused olive oil. Very easy, and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Fantastic! I cooked this for a football party and everyone loved it. I used broccolini instead of of broccoli rabe and thickened the sauce with cornstarch. I also added an onion for flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Delicious. I used a kielbasa type of smoked sausage and rotini instead of farfalle since I had that on hand. But it was delicious. I wish I'd taken the time to chop up the broccoli rabe a little more, but otherwise, I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States