Italian Sausage with Farfalle and Broccoli Rabe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good recipe. I added a small onion and 8 ounces of sliced mushrooms. I sautéed the onions, mushrooms and broccoli (I didn't have any broccoli rabe on hand), together and then added vegetarian Italian sausage. I served this with tricolor farfalle This was a great dish for a frigidly cold Chicago November day. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Mihalo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
My family rated it a 9--so that is about as good as it gets. I doubled the chicken broth & pasta to make it go farther and added kale and used regular broccoli. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
A quick dish to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great recipe ... I like garlic so I added 6 cloves of garlic .. And rigatoni pasta yammmm ...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sacco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This dish is very good. Lots of flavor. My family really enjoyed it. I made it just as written. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
A mom of a very picky 8 yr old, he loved this dinner. Since I do not know what broccoli rabe is, and therefore did not have it on hand, I just went with regular broccoli and cut the chicken stock by 1/2 cup. Turned out great. Next time I will cut the butter by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Delish! I used spinach because I don't like broccoli rabe but followed the directions otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We loved this! Slight modifications: less sausage, less butter, added a touch of cream, and added more cayenne pepper (instead of red pepper flakes) to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnymtnmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Huge hit at our house! I used frozen broccoli florettes and gluten free pasta. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States