Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I made this sauce ahead of time and reheated it and served it over pasta. We loved the simplicity of the recipe. The italian sausages give it a great flavor. My husband and I both do a lot of cooking and we were extremely pleased with this one. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
All I can say is YUM YUM! I did use a red pepper in it and I thought that it was just great. So did the hubby. The kids....well maybe when they get alittle older! I served it with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This was delicious! I used diced italian style tomatoes w/olive oil and basil. I served this over angel hair pasta. I am gonna try this with blackened chicken next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBY29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This was very good with turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
First time my kids ever ate zuchinni. I tried this with a smoked beef and pork sausage too, and added some cabbage cut in large chuncks, and it was great as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I was surprised at the amount of flavor in this one! I made angel hair pasta for the base. Great! And my picky 2 year old loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
I found this recipe to be quick and easy. I cut up the sausage before I browned it. I think this gave it a litlle more flavor. Also, I sprinkled parmesan cheese over the sauce, before cooking the last 15 min. A great recipe. Thanx Meanestjean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was so good! I used turkey italian sausage to reduce the fat and it still had great flavor. Plus with the green zucchini, yellow squash, and tomatoes, it makes a very colorful presentation. A definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I used turkey italian sausage and it still had great flavor.Although my kids weren't fond of it we found it quite easy and tasty.That's always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This recipe was great! It had lots of flavour and very colourful. I used spicy italian sausage over a bed of rice. The best part was how easy it was to make! I assumed that the limited ingredients would make it bland, but I was definitely wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States