Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very, very good. As other reviewers suggested, I added some Italian seasoning. Flavors are divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Really enjoyed this. Used zesty diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes (all I had on hand), added a bit of salt & pepper, and served with egg noodles on the side. Thanks for posting. Will make in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I loved this dish! I used Linguica, a flavorful Portuguese sausage, and it needed no additional seasoning. Served over pasta... though it is delicious on its own. It was WONDERFUL and I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Easy and quick. Put it over some long grain and wild rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good but needs a little help. Adding some Italian seasoning is a MUST! The sauce is pretty runny but it didn't bother us. I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes. I served this over some heart shaped pasta (valentines is coming up ;) Easy and very easy to adapt to your taste preference. Don't forget to salt to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very flavorful after adding basil, oregano, thyme and italian seasoning mix to it. My husband really liked it too...will make again! Topped with fresh parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This recipe is so hearty delicious!! It's really easy to make and the only thing I added was an extra can of stewed tomatoes. My Husband loves this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCostello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilberts, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was awesome. We added peppers and mushrooms, and did a can of diced tomatoes since we don't care for stewed. I cooked brown rice and served it over that. This will definitely go in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elvinstar
Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Deansboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Awesome with the suggestions noted, plus my own tweaks. Had no yellow squash so I substituted a sweet yellow bell pepper that was in my crisper. Very nice! Also went with the diced tomatoes, half can of chicken broth, and lots of Italian Seasoning blend. Plus I added one shake of crushed red pepper flakes. Served over penne rigate in our good china bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I used Italian Sweet Turkey Sausage added fresh garlic, sm can of tomatoe paste and Italian blend seasoning I also put this over Wheat :Roasted Garlic Fettuccine and it was so..... GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States