Italian Sausage and Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This recipe was delicious!! My husband loved it. I took the advice of the other reviews and added alot of italian spices, such as oregano, basil, thyme, & italian seasoning, and also fresh garlic and about half a can of chicken broth. After all that it was amazing and I will definatley make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
So good!! Made this tonight used turkey italian sausage but otherwise followed recipe-my tomatoes were fire-roasted which gave more flavor and used lots of italian spices-put over whole-wheat pasta. Look forward to the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bruther Matheny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Thank You! This was a really tasty and quick dish served over rice. I love the crunchiness of the vegetables mixed with the tomatoes. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a little sugar to the stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I agree this was bland. I will however try it again using some fresh garlic as suggested by others. Still this was a meal my whole family (Boys ages 9 and 1)ate together for once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
For some reason I thought, one pot=short time. It took awhile longer than expected. Also I'm a "sauce-everything" kinda girl so I had to add some white wine and chicken broth. Lots of fresh garlic too. Didn't have zuchinni so used cucumber with the squash. I simmered it all for about twice the time too b/c I like softer veggies. Def agree it's good for the diet. All in all this was pretty good. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickenburg, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I thought it was somewhat bland. I did add some spices and garlic and still thought it was bland. I think it will make a good base recipe that I can build upon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I make something similar to this as a soup, but add green pepper, a big old can of chicken broth, a very liberal amount of paprika, some thyme, granulated garlic and oregano. I cook tortellini separately, and add it just before serving. Adding cottage cheese makes it taste like lasagna! This always goes over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSIC_MINX

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Was a little bland. I add 2 cloves of garlic and some red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States